MEETING MINUTES...WHITEHALL BOARD OF EDUCATION...February 22nd, 2021.

The February 22nd, 2021 Regular Meeting of the Whitehall Board of Education was held at Whitehall School District and via Google Hangouts. President, Jason Molis called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m. Roll was called, and a quorum established. Other Board members present; Kristen Carroll, Julie Dokkestul, and Byron Fields. Absent: Leah A.W. Johnson, Bill Jurowski, and Dan Koxlien. Others present: Superintendent, Mike Beighley; HS Principal, Eric Young; Middle School Principal/Improvement of Instruction Director, Beth Lisowski; Elementary Principal; Damon Lisowski, District Manager; Megan Densmore, Financial Manager, Vicki Hagberg, and Andrew Dennehy, Report with the Trempealeau County Times.

Carroll motioned to approve vouchers. Fields Seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried.

Administrative Reports were given.

- A. AGR Report
- B. General COVID 19 updates

Fields motioned to approve the following items of the Motion Calendar:

- A. Approve minutes of January 25th, 2021 Regular Meeting
- B. Approve minutes of February 10, 2021 Board Meeting --- TVC 2.0 Joint Session
- C. Approve Cluster A Agreement for 2021-2020 School Year
- D. Approve Spring Extracurricular contracts

Dokkestul Seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried.

Dokkestul motioned to approve semester/trimester editorial only changes to policies 345.62 (Graduation Exercises) and 461 (Wisconsin Higher Education Academic Excellence Scholarship) - First Readings. Fields seconded. Aye – All members. Motion Carried.

Carroll motioned to approve the resolution to approve, authorize, and execute lease agreement for purchase of student Chromebooks for 2021-22. Dokkestul Seconded. Aye – All members. Motion Carried.

Discussion was held on the below items from Mike Beighley:

- A. 3D Printing/Prototyping as a student run business
- B. Review S.W.O.T. data from TVC 2.0 Joint Board Meeting TVC 2.0 Update
- C. ESSR II Funding -- COVID 19
- D. Modified Board Committee Structure for 2021-22.

No executive meeting was held.

Dokkestul moved to adjourn. Fields seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried. Time 6:57 p.m.

Megan Densmore Recording Secretary